"Call the Champs!"
Nahon, Saharovich, & Trotz
Close this search box.

Table Of Contents

A personal injury attorney represents individuals involved in accidents due to someone else’s negligence. If an individual experiences an injury due to an accident occurring by no fault of their own, they can hire a personal injury lawyer who pursues financial compensation from the responsible party to recover different economic losses.

Personal injury lawyers have extensive knowledge of relevant tort laws, encompassing the legal ramifications of negligent or intentional acts. For those who need a compassionate and dedicated Arkansas personal injury attorney, partner with NST Law.

With office locations in Little Rock and Jonesboro, we can evaluate your personal injury case, offer sound legal advice, recommend options, and provide you with insights to help you achieve the best possible outcome to aid in your physical, emotional, and financial healing.

NST Law team photo with banner text "Arkansas Personal Injury Attorneys"

Types of personal injury cases we handle at NST Law

The personal injury lawyers at NST Law have experience in many different cases involving the negligence of other drivers, employers, and nursing home staff. We provide representation to victims of traffic accidents, nursing home neglect, product liability, and medical malpractice. We also assist people with their workers’ compensation and social security disability claims.

Specifically, in Arkansas, we specialize in the following personal injury practice areas:

Proving liability in an Arkansas personal injury case

The following elements must be present to prove liability in an Arkansas personal injury case:
  • The defendant owed a duty to the plaintiff.
  • The defendant breached their duty.
  • The breach caused the plaintiff’s injuries or other losses.
  • The defendant’s behavior (action or inaction) was the proximate cause of the plaintiff’s harm, and the defendant reasonably knew their behaviors could cause injury to others.
  • The plaintiff suffered actual damages and can provide tangible proof through medical bills, records of lost wages, and other evidence.
We review each personal injury case, applying these elements. If we find all factors are present, we can pursue financial compensation on your behalf.

What if I'm partially to blame for the accident causing my injuries?

Arkansas follows the modified comparative fault rule governed by statute A.C.A. § 16-64-122. If a victim is 50% or more at fault for an accident, this individual is ineligible for compensation relating to injuries sustained during the incident. However, if your shared percentage of blame is less than the responsibility chargeable to the other involved party or parties, you can recover compensation minus the portion attributable to your fault.

For example, if you are 15% at fault for the accident resulting in your injuries, the other party or parties would be 85% responsible. If the court awards you $50,000 in total damages, it can diminish that award by 15% or $7,500. So, you would receive $42,500 in compensation.

A personal injury attorney can help determine liability and ensure you receive maximum or fair compensation for your damages. Even if you believe you might be at fault for your accident, speak with a lawyer before deciding not to pursue compensation, especially if your injuries are severe or your losses are substantial. They can advise you properly about your legal options.

Types of available damages in an Arkansas personal injury case

There are three categories of available Arkansas personal injury damages, including:


These damages include compensation for actual monetary losses, such as medical bills, loss of past or future earnings, costs to repair or replace property, etc.
These damages cover non-monetary losses, such as pain and suffering, mental anguish, loss of enjoyment of life, loss of companionship or familial relationship, etc.
Courts award these damages to punish an at-fault party rather than compensate a victim. Punitive damages deter intentionally harmful or grossly negligent behaviors.
The personal injury lawyers at NST Law can adequately evaluate the facts surrounding your accident and investigate your injuries, bringing in experts as needed to assign an approximate value to your case, ensuring you receive fair compensation for your losses. We also have the resources to consult with necessary experts, including doctors and economists, in an effort to help you secure all compensation to which you are legally entitled.

How much compensation can I receive for my injuries?

Every personal injury case is different. The amount of compensation you’re eligible to receive can vary depending on the specific facts of your accident, shared liability, the nature and extent of your injuries, the extent of your losses, etc.

There’s no cap for economic and non-economic damages in personal injury cases in Arkansas. Comparatively, A.C.A. § 16-55-208 places limitations on punitive damages in Arkansas. The statute indicates personal injury victims can receive up to $250,000 or three times the amount of compensatory damages awarded up to $1 million.

What if I'm suing an Arkansas municipality?

The Arkansas Constitution indicates the state “shall never be made defendant in any (courts).” Arkansas municipalities are exempt from personal injury case compensation legislation, ACA § 21-9-301 states. Furthermore, Arkansas government agencies, employees, and subdivisions are immune from liability for damages except to the extent that they may be covered by liability insurance.

If an Arkansas government entity has liability insurance for a certain type of harm, an injured person can seek compensation from that entity responsible for it. But this individual can only do so if the harm suffered is covered by the entity’s liability insurance.

Arkansas statute of limitations for personal injury lawsuits

ACA § 16-56-105 places a three-year limit for individuals to file personal injury claims. This means an individual can pursue compensation for a personal injury within three years of the action that causes it.

Moreover, ACA § 16-62-102 sets a three-year limit on pursuing a wrongful death lawsuit. An individual is eligible to file their lawsuit within three years on the alleged wrongful death.

How can the Arkansas personal injury attorneys at NST Law help me if I'm injured?

An accident that causes a personal injury can be a traumatic experience. The injury can hinder an individual’s ability to work, go to school, and enjoy everyday activities. It can also lead to financial losses, since an individual cannot function in the same way prior to their accident.

Following an accident that causes a personal injury, seek out legal help. This enables an individual to review their legal options. If an individual experienced their personal injury due to another’s irresponsible or negligent behaviors, it may be time to pursue compensation.

NST Law takes the guesswork out of personal injury claims. First, our Arkansas personal injury attorneys learn about a client and their case. We ask questions, so we can get the insights we need to build a strong argument.

Our personal injury attorneys won’t settle for subpar results. To date, we have recovered over $1.5 billion in settlements and verdicts for our clients. We continue to raise the bar for personal injury lawyers across the country.

We are available to discuss your personal injury claim and help you pursue compensation from an at-fault party. For more information or to request a free consultation, contact us online or call us at 800-529-4004.

Arkansas communities served

Our Arkansas Personal Injury Lawyers

Founding Member
Senior Partner